You would think that an age limit is just a general idea, but what you don’t know is that in Chesapeake Virginia, trick-or-treating is considered a crime over the age of 12, and in some Provinces in Canada, people over the age of 16 will be fined $200. In Virginia, there is a fine of $100. If you think that it’s worth it, one could argue that you could just go buy candy.
Every Halloween, there is a debate about whether or not you are too old to trick-or-treat, or if you will look “uncool” if you trick-or-treat. Usually, people stop trick-or-treating anywhere between the ages of 12-17. A majority opinion could be that if you are under 18, then go for it! See what you can get. You are never too young to have fun!
Hi! I am Micaiah and I am a Freshman here at City. This is My 3rd your at City and I am passionate about writing, singing, painting, and animals. Anything fluffy or furry is my best friend!