City Voice Writers Recognized in National Journalism Honor Roll

Congratulations to Declan Bradley and Maya Oeverman for being inducted into the 2022 National Scholastic Press Association Journalism Honor Roll for their work at The City Voice! 

Approximately 1,300 high school journalists across the United States were honored this year, among them graduating seniors who are now eligible for NSPA sponsored college scholarships, to be announced in May. All honorees will also receive certificates of recognition and be recognized in NSPA’s Best of the High School Press, a national “yearbook” of scholastic journalism that honors the winners of NSPA competitions each year.

“These outstanding students excel in both the classroom and in their school newsrooms,” NSPA associate director Gary Lundgren said. “The future of journalism is bright if these students are any indication.”

Writers at The City Voice

Either many writers contributed to the creation of this piece or the author wishes to remain anonymous.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments